When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that money is key when embarking on a career. Personally, I believe above a certain threshold, money is less important than many other factors.

On the one hand, money is necessary in the sense that people need it to support their basic needs. For example, all of us need money to pay for food, bills, rents, and education and most people choose to earn a salary that can cover these needs and have a reasonable quality of life. if adults choose their career based on non-financial factors, they may find it difficult to make ends meet. Artists, for example, are known to choose the career they love, but that passion often does not provide them with enough income to support themselves and families.

On the other hand, people have many pursuits other than money, and income becomes less relevant when compared against these factors. work-life balance, for instance, is crucial since we have responsibilities to families in addition to work. Some jobs pay well but they have long hours. it is not worth it to take such jobs if it means we have to be separated from our families. Another important factor is the general vibe in the office. A positive, inclusive work environment will promote employees level of happiness whereas a hostile environment can lead to isolation and even depression. For me, happiness plays a vital role in my life so I will never sacrifice happiness for money

In conclusion, other factors such as quality of life and work environment are more important when our basic needs are satisfied.