When People succeed, it is because of hard working. Luck has nothing to do with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I totally disagree with the statement that success people have also luck in their achievement of goal, but from my point of view successful people do lots of hard work to achieve that target in their life.

I think hard work teaches the person how he has to tackle with different problem or situation in his life or career to make him or her successful,not everybody become goal achiever in one night it take several years of determination and goal focus to make it day and night to reach his or her aim, in today world their are so many successful people who had shared their story how they have to face such problem and achieve that goal in their life, for example Sachin Tendulkar an Indian cricket player and worlds greatest batsman, this person has shared his story of his struggling days and how he work hard to achieve his dream to play in indian cricket team.

some people also says that luck is also the main factor of each person life, but from my point of view if luck can bring success then people would never have to do hard work in their life they would idle seat or wait for luck to hit the success bell in their life which does not mean any thing if their is no struggle or passion for his life, i believe that hard work brings up the person life to what he had decide to see in coming future and become more successful and maintain it properly and shared his story to next generation.