While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience, to what extend do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion and include relevant examples:

There are numerable factors that need to be taken into consideration while selecting a candidate for a particular job. There are two dimensions of the topic; some people believe that while interviewing, recruiters need to look for the personal attributes and the qualities instead of the professional expertise and the relevant academic background. I partially agree with this phenomenon, as both perspectives hold due significance and modest approach should be followed.

To begin with, predominantly, personal traits are of the utmost importance as they influence professional behaviors, eventually, hampering the working environment or establishing a friendly atmosphere. For instance, an employee, who is skillful but is arrogant and an introvert, would not sustain in the company for a longer period of time. They would lack building professional bonding with the other colleagues and end up being isolated at the workplace. Similarly, a skillful employee possessing all the information and expertise would not be of any significant value, If they are not helping their fellow colleagues to grow.

On the contrary, required experience and qualifications are of paramount importance as these attributes will lead to some productive and profitable outcomes. Mostly, academic-stem and relevant experience take priority over personality traits, while recruiting A polite and friendly employee having no expertise for the job they are hired for, is useless. The Organization would be more focused towards the productivity levels and the value additions which a person is going to add.

To summarize, I reiterate that both approaches hold relative significance while selecting a candidate. The importance of experience and relevant qualification cannot be negated at any cost, and the same time, personal qualities of the person should be taken into consideration, in order to choose a valuable asset for the company.