While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, human beings are increasing greenhouses gases in Earth's atmosphere such as Carbon-di-oxide, Methane, Cholorfloro carbons etc; The rise of these gaseous elements have caused many environmental problems which is debateable. Some people think that effects of deforestation is the main environmental issue instead of global warming. The essay will discuss both arguments in detail and give evidence about why the latter is more impactful than the former.

On the one hand, global warming is spawned due to multiple reasons including number of vehicles escalating everyday, factories burning fossil fuels and so-on. it is clear these transportation and industries shoots up air pollution in Earth's surface thereby leading to the depletion of ozone layer protecting our planet from harmful ultra-violet rays. Moreover, scientists presented a study stating that these causes have led to drastic change in climatic conditions which will further melt our polar ice caps in Greenland. the defrosting of these caps will lead to the increase of sea levels by six times which will wash away many islands in the near future.

On the other hand, the consequences of deforestration is also an important issue. More and more countries are aiming towards growth and development thus going on the path of industrialization that means cutting down of more and more forests for township. Governments now have taken many initiatives like green construction and population control to decrease the chopping of wooden trees so-as-to save the greenscapes. In addition to this, many awareness campaigns are organised by social groups and NGOs to educated the public.

To conclude, though the lands getting deforested forms a part of global warming which is being taken care of currently, one must start looking into other factors that effect global warming and try to control it to save the planet as this is the superior problem that our world faces now.