In the world of internet, people write on internet about a product’s reviews and opinions about a service.

Is it a good thing or bad thing?

In this contemporary era, Internet has changed the way we live, it increased the level of living comfort. As a result of recent developments in internet, many people are able to share their views and opinions about any products or services. In my opinion, I believe it is a positive trend with some exiguous drawbacks.

Firstly, the numbers of e-commerce websites are increasing exponentially and millennial are depending on these websites to purchase goods. So, buy providing the review of the product they used, can help any new customer check if his requirements are aligning with the uses of the product. For example, Amazon is the world’s leading online platform to sell products. Their statistics show the product with good reviews are sold vey fast when compared to the products with negative reviews.

Secondly, providing views on the services can be helpful to both service provider and consumers. In other words, if a person received any service, he can suggest his recommendations to the service provider as well as share his experience to others through internet. For example, Swiggy is an leading online food delivery app. The reviews given by the customers on different food items helped the restaurants to improve their quality and intern helped other customers.

On the other hand, some times these reviews are often manipulated by the seller in order to boost his sales. The numbers of cases in the consumer court are on a rise due to the fraudulent behavior of the manufacturer.

To conclude, Internet or social media platform have changed the way we shop or dine. Thus, by providing the reviews about these products or services that are being offered by these websites is a good thing to be practiced. But, some care should be taken as some reviews can be deceiving.