Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that adolescents should listen to their parents instructions while some argue that they should learn to be on their own. In my opinion, I believe children should depend on their parents until they are mature enough to take decisions.

On the one hand, Adolescents who are staying with their parents should take advice or should follow their opinions. This can help them in choosing a right path, and they can also get some moral support from their family in case if anything went wrong. For example, some of the leading companies CEO’s in their candid interview they often say how they followed their parents and achieved success.

On the other hand, Some millennial just follow their guts and often land in to troubles. During the phase of becoming Adolescents they undergo some many hormonal changes, results in aggressive behavior and decisions that are not healthy for them. For example, according to the crime statistics millennial who don’t listen to their parents are committing more crimes.

In my view, adolescents should not be allowed to take decisions when they reach certain age. For example, in western countries children should take permission from their parents if they want to do anything like part time jobs or for going on excursions until they turn 18. If any child commits a crime the parents are made sole responsible.

To conclude, children should listen to their parents to achieve great success in their life, if they are left to think on their own they end up becoming anti-social elements. So, I believe that until they are physiologically mature they should listen to their parents.