Write about the following topic:

Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the side effects of capitalism and consumerism is certainly increase in non degradable waste also known as rubbish. Though ecocnomic development has improved life of many, it has adversely impacted ecology and planet earth as a whole. Definately waste is one of the global issue which need to addresed by government all across the globes and by each living earth resident.

Now a days, big producers ultimate and foremost goal is to meet shareholders expectation and show growth in revenue as well as profit at any cost. They are not judged by how enviornment friendly their prcedures are or whether the produces are bio degradable. In order to maintain or increase profitibility, corporate generally compromise factors which will not have immediate effect but will show negative results in long run. As an example, plastic provides cheaper option for pipe manufactors and their top line & bottom lines improves. As a result, they dont switch to better enviornmental friendly resources.

Consumer on the other hand lacks awareness. If consumer understands in depth, enviornmental impact of process used to produce products, parts used to manufacture products and decides not to buy those which produces rubbish, then maufacturers will automatically start taking action to please cnsumers.

Since its a high time now, as huge debris of rubbish adversely impacting enviornment, resulting into severe problem like climate chnage, government should take prompt action to resolve this issue. Government can effectively uses electronic, print media and digital social platforms to increase awarness about impact of rubbish on the planet. In addition, government can ensure that this topic is also covered in education curriculum for children. Government can incentivetize industries for their effective waste managment and put a surcharges on the products which may require greater effort in long run to manage debris.

Finally, i believe there is no reason man can solve problem created by himself. Despite being dependent on government, as a gloabl citizen, its our responsibility to make this planet earth a beautiful place to live for generations to come.