Write about the following topic:

Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It's always debatable whether human being is naturally a carnivorous animal or hermivorous. History tells us that homosapians transformed from chimpanzees who were originally vegetarian and when human managed to grow into food chain, we transformed to a carnivorous species. However, It's being debated for long whether having meat is good for our heath or not. In this essay, I will share my view on this topic.

Science has proven that eating vegetables and fruits is good for digestive system whereas meat strains our digestive system and over a long period of time it can damage lever and intestines. Meat also is a prominent source of bad cholesterol which eventually is a major reason for heart stroke. Study shows that our body is self reliant to generate amount of cholesterol required by body to function properly. Hence, we don't need any additional cholesterol from food. Experts says that meat is great source of protein and to maintain a balanced growth of body protien is essential. However, there are many alternative source of proteins. For example Lumes, soybean, Tofu etc.

Our population in 21st centuray has increased three fold in last hundred year and 60% of world population staple food is meat and seafood. To meet this demand, corporates do animal farming in factory model. In these farms animals are grown for a sole purpose of selling meat. Condition of animals in such farms is extremely bad. For instance, in the farms hundred of chickens are kept into a very small cage and given chemically induced food to increase their weight. If as a human being, we will reduce eating meat, it will stop such atrocity. This industrialization of meat, also led to new diseases like bird flu and covid-19 which eventually kills million of human being.

Finally, I feel that food is just a source of energy for human being and animal is just one source. We should always look forward to lean on other sources of energy and keep animals meat as last resort. It's extremely important that we live with nature in harmony and share our humanity across all species.