Write about the following topic:

Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The concept of vegetarianism is spreading in every part of the world. Many people are opting to become vegetarians nowadays mainly to improve their health and also to maintain a balance in the ecosystem. I totally agree with this statement as one must eat good and stop animal killing.

Firstly, eating green leafy food and pulses is healthy as they are easy to digest. Our digestive system takes almost two to three weeks to digest a plate of meat or fish when compared to vegetarian foods which takes only hours to fully digest it. This would automatically improve one's health thereby leading towards good lifestyle changes. Common problems such as diabetes, thyroid and blood pressure will be controlled and people would enjoy a better life as this would also make their immune system healthy. A recent study suggested that ninety percent of people who consume non-vegetarian food suffer from high blood pressure cases.

Secondly, having vegetarian food would help to achieve a balance in the society. This means that nobody would eat meat therefore there will be no animal killing as we are unaware of the unknown substances that might be present in the meat. For example, a group of people in Wuhan consumed meat which gave rise to corona virus that spread around the world like a wildfire. Because of this, pandemic began and the whole world came to a stand still hampering the balance. Travelling was banned and people locked themselves up in their homes.

To conclude, im my opinion everyone should opt to become vegetarian as this would help them live a healthy life. Moreover, this world would become a better place to live in if there will be harmony between humans and nature.