Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Commercializing is one of the most important feature of a business development. Through advertisement, there are lots of benefits such as helping customer to understand more about the product they are going to buy, however, advertising can attract people to buy product that they do not need. In my opinion, advertisement will only hamful to us if we do not know how to pick up the information, the final reason of an advertisement is providing product information to improve human lifestyle.

The first reason that a business promote their product by showing their goods on newspaper or television is introducing what is the use and benefit from the product can help your lives. For example, smartphone is a significant product that I believe most people nowadays use for their convienion. Lots of different company advertising their product such as SamSung, LG, Apple,..for customer to understand more the features that they have in their phones.

However, without researching and consideration, commercialize activities can lead consummers to buy goods which may not be use according to their lifestyle. In recents time, business learn more about customer behaviour to achive the target they need. For instant, a pops-up banner appear on the website while you are reading news tell you an extreme benefit deals on a coffee machine that you love to have due to your search history, although you are not drinking coffee, but you will buy it and still think that it worth to buy.

Therefore, I would say that, there are numorous of advertisements on media, they will show you what are the benefits and features that improve our lives. Choose the product wisely so you will not be affected to buy unneccesory goods.