Write a narrative essay about an interesting place (village/city...) you have been to.

I have visited some places in my country. Traveling is my favorite and it is very interesting to me. In the past, when I was just a child about seven ages, I used to go to the largest city in Vietnam. It is Ho Chi Minh City. It is a beautiful and fun place to go. Ho Chi Minh City have been a modern and civilized city at that time and up to the present.

The reason why I had a chance to go to Ho Chi Minh City is that my parents had to go to work and I could go too. After a long sleep in the coach, I woke up with a surprised face. Every changed in front of my eyes, roads, villages, trees were all different from my hometown. The wide roads with hundreds of moving vehicles. There were cars, trucks, bicycles and even trains, which I could see almost exclusively in pictures. The houses have been built next to each other, there are five floors, ten floors, twenty floors and more. It was my first time seeing such tall buildings. For me, it's a new picture that makes me feel loved and excited to experience a big city.

After going off the coach, I rested in my cousin’s house. The next day, my cousin took me to the children’s play area. There, I participated in a lot of interesting games. Moreover, I even got to see elephants and giraffes there and I also got to feed an elephant with a piece of sugarcane. After that, my cousin took me to the water park, there was an extremely large lake and many other games, people called that big lake is an artificial sea. It contained a hundred people. I played some water games, such as swimming and water skiing. In the evening I got to eat a barbecue with my cousin and my parents at a fancy restaurant with food that was probably the first time I had ever tasted it. It was a long day with many memorable activities.

I ended the trip with a lot of emotions, happy and sad. Happy to know more new things. Sad to have to leave this very happy place. Perhaps Ho Chi Minh City is a city that is not very strange to us today. To me, it is a place that gives the most memorable memories. Because it was my first time going to a developed place and playing so many modern games.