Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

Education is an extremely significant thing for all people. Choosing to study abroad gives students a chance to get a good education. studying overseas has both advantages and disadvantages.

when studying in other countries, students can get a lot of advantages. Firstly, students can interact with many kinds of customs and cultures of other countries. For instance, there are several students from many countries studying in the United States. So, not only do they learn the knowledge and culture of the US but also they learn about the culture from their friends. It will help students to understand more cultures in the world. Last but not least, when a learner travels overseas to study, it is a great option to learn a new language. besides studying specialized knowledge, students must also learn an additional language to serve the process of studying in that country. As a result, students can speak more than one language fluently. This is an upside for students to study abroad.

However, studying abroad is not always easy, it also has some drawbacks. Firstly, the cost of studying is a matter of concern. it may be expensive for some students to study in another country. many students have to take an education loan to manage the tuition fee of international educational institutions. Moreover, some students also get part-time jobs to meet their financial requirements abroad. Secondly, students may be alone in a new country. studying abroad is hard because everything is new and students don’t have their friends and family. Especially in the beginning, students might feel sad and homesick. it can become a problem if students don’t balance it.

To sum up, overseas students have some upsides and downsides. besides acquiring a lot of knowledge, financial issues are also very worrying. Thus, students must consider carefully before deciding to learn in foreign.