Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my view, playing an instrument is an advantage of all ages. some educationalists say that every child should be taught to play a musical instrument. I personally completely agree with this statement because of its benefits.

One of the benefits is patience. patience is a necessary virtue on the road to success. learning any instrument is very difficult, it requires patience and practice hard. Particularly, when learning a musical instrument, children not only learn about how to play but also learn about the culture where that instrument was born. there is lots of knowledge to be learned so children will be taught slowly and for a long time. Clearly, they must learn seriously and practice day by day. As a result, this builds patience for children in both learning musical instruments and other things in life.

Last but not least, playing instruments helps children to release stress and pressure when they feel tension. I think that some students or people have an emotional problem. In other words, there will definitely be times when you are sad and depressed. At this moment, playing a musical instrument is a good way to release unhappiness or stress. For example, when students get stressed from school, instead of playing video games or watching TV, they play a favorite musical instrument. this helps their body and mind be flexible, then they will feel comfortable and no longer stressed. Thus, playing a favorite instrument is a good way to release stress.

In conclusion, there are a lot of advantages to playing musical instruments such as learning patience, relieving stress. so, I personally think that parents should encourage their children at a young age to learn to play an instrument.