You saw a brochure for a one-week walking tour in the mountains.

You're very interested in taking part, but you're not very fit and are worried you wouldn't be able to keep up.

Write to the tour operator. In your letter:

• Explain why you're interested in the tour.

• Ask for information about dates and prices.

• Express your concerns about your fit+ness level.

You do not need to write any addresses. Begin your letter as follows:

I am Navdeep puri, dweller of Huston Road New York U.S.A, penning down this epistle to express my interest to take part in your mountaineering trip which is scheduled in the first week of following month. Since my childhood ,I have a dire wish for a walking tour in the mountains, however my prevailing health conditions do not let me to do so.

It would be highly appreciable if you apprise me with whole itinerary and cost to be paid for this. Whether the food and all other necessary items would be endowed by you or I have to arrange it myself ? Kindly, acquaint me with mode of payment and whether there is any kind of prerequisite advance.

Even though I have gained a lot of weight and developed an ache in ankle, i have a strong will power to go with this trip. It would be grateful if you inform me about the level of physical fitness which I would require . I hope i would restore my stamina and physical fitness so that I would be the part of this mountaineering trip.

I anticipating a prompt reply from your side.

Yours faithfully,

Navdeep Puri.