You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic.

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

"The world is my home", is a very famous saying cementing the fact that everyone belongs to the world and the world belongs to everyone. But despite this fact why we see so much disbalance around the world where Richer gets richer and Poorer gets poorer only? It is harsh but the reality of life with no solution so far to it. The following essay would share some striking features of this.

More than often we get to see, Richer countries are flourishing more than ever as they have more funds, more friends, more support at every level. Every country big or small wants to be in good books of big and Rich countries only as they are powerful like USA, making them further richer. And on the contrary, Smaller and poorer countries like Nigeria are no one's interest and hence they lack and fall backward every decade even more with no funds and help from anyone.

Clearly, there is a huge disbalance in terms of economy, growth and development around the world literally shaking the foundation of prosperous World. On one side of the world, millions of money get wasted on the surplus of food where as on the other side of the world , millions go hungry to sleep. Due to lack of funds , education and opportunities, youth of the poor countries gets disillusioned leading to no future for them or for their country. Here, wealthy countries should take the onus on their shoulders to help their counterparts i.e. poor countries for basic amenities like food and education and mitigate this huge global problem.

Certainly, just leaving the problems on the leaders of poor countries would never going to make any changes as the leaders hands are also tied and their means are limited. If richer countries help for the betterment of poorer countries by lending their support, very soon the wide gap of rich and poor may diminish leading to a much better world for everyone.

Finally, Sharing the burden of basic needs like food and education by Powerful countries would make sure that no child in the world stays hungry and uneducated leading to the great future of their countries too.