Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic.

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

Some people think that the developed nations should share their resources for supporting the poorer nations in terms of hunger and knowledge whereas others contradict stating that the government of the poor nation should facilitate the basic requirements for their citizens. This essay will emphasise more on why the developed nations should aid the under-developed countries for the best interest of humanity.

In the first place, the poorer nations are usually accounted for low GDP income which could not help the community to fulfil their basic needs. Due to the scarcity in income which is leading to corruption in the country, there is a dysfunction in the system. This makes it hard to expect the government to be able to provide the basic requirement of food and education to all its citizens. For example, Columbia has the lowest GDP income in the world. In order to survive, the population follow malpractices in the country like the trading of drugs. Since the public wants to be safe from being captivated by the government, they end up bribing the officials in the bureaucrats.

In contrast to this, the developed countries are quite rich in their assets and do not use them in an efficient way. Hence, the funds of this country are used in a negative way like building armies, making more weapons and nuclear reactors which could be used in wars. Instead of utilizing this capital, they could assist by diverting assets in flourishing the nation and the remaining resources should be passed on to the poorer nations. To state an example, USA is using its money in creating larger armies and bombs for a future war which is unnecessary. Instead, it could use the pending wealth to eradicate famine in Africa.

To conclude, this essay has argued that how developed countries could help the poor countries as humanity by providing them essential amenities for a better society.