You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree?

You should write at least 250 words.

We see a lot of posts and news on social and news channels covering the lives of superstars. Millenials believe that this is impacting the children negatively. This essay will discuss the null impact of such coverage or information on the kids.

Firstly, not many little ones are interested in getting to know celebrities and what chores do they perform. Nowadays children are only fascinated by watching cartoons and playing video or mobile games. The mind of a young one might rotate around an activity which he or she likes for the whole day but will surely not show any interest in the lives of other people. Hence, the negative impact of media coverage of celebrities on infants may seem a little farfetched.

However, a recent study shows that the visual memory of a child can only remember 10% of the information which is much less as compared to a human being above 16 years of age. This states that the processing capability of a child's brain is less and can hardly reiterate things on a daily basis. Considering the child is not active on social media sites, the only way to obtain information on celebrities is through television. The probability of a child watching coverage on celebrities is zero and thus the idea of creating an ill pact on the minds of adolescents is nearly impossible.

To conclude, the media posts or coverages do not have a negative impact on the children as they are simply not interested in this particular type of information.