You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

The problems related to human lifestyle are at peak and ever-increasing post the modernization era. A few African countries, presently, cannot supply the human race with modern needs such as education and drinking water. The following paragraphs will discuss a few such difficulties and provide potential solutions for these issues which will not only aid mankind currently but also secure their future generations.

Indian natural resources, unlike any other country, are on a verge of extinction. One of the prominent situations is deforestation due to population outbursts and farming. According to a study, 60% of man-defined land ought to have natural vegetation for good air quality. Indian land contains only 19% of natural forests making it the worst condition of air around the world. Another major issue is the scarcity of drinking water which can be interlinked with deforestation. Cutting trees for human needs not only depletes the soil's water consumption capacity but also decrements the air purifying capability of trees.

In the near future, one of the prominent solutions is to plant more and more trees and increase the water holding capacity of the soil. Also, harvest water from rain. These options will reduce the problems to a certain extent and help the environment to maintain a proper balance. Eventually, when more forestation is done, the roots of the trees will hold the soil tightly. Also, the air quality will improve parallelly as a result of the pollution levels going down.

To conclude, if we protect the environment it definitely helps us in maintaining the balance of nature. Thus as discussed forestation and water harvesting are solutions that can be useful to overcome issues.