You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

To be a vegetarian or non-vegetarian is a very personal choice for everyone and it could stem from many reasons. Personally, I believe in vegetarianism which means eating only plant-based food. The following essay would highlight some of the favorable points to not eating meat or fish.

To begin with, Religion may play a big role in deciding whether someone can or should eat meat/fish or no. Statistically speaking, Asian countries like in India, many people like Jains would simply not eat any meat products as this is against their religious beliefs. More and more people are also turning away from this simply because its ethically and morally incorrect to kill someone for self-pleasure.

The other point to support is health hazards. Scientifically speaking, every animal when they are killed releases very poisonous hormones which is detrimental to human health when they are consumed. So, eating meat based food over the years can be really deadly. This slowly makes human body full of all these poisonous cells which may result in deadly diseases like high cholesterol, jammed arteries causing heart attacks, cancers and other life-threatening diseases.

But the most staggering impact of eating meat based food is nature imbalance. As humans are using various animals for personal consumption, Its leading to a big nature imbalance where humans may soon overpower the number of animals causing a big environmental hazard causing everyone in this habitat to get impacted severely.

Ironically, many people may argue that humans need a protein rich diet to sustain which can only come from animals, Science has brutally rejected this notion and rather stressed on the great advantages a plant based food can bring to anyones life getting all the right nutrients a human body needs to survive.

Finally to conclude, backed by science and numerous other studies its proven that a well-balanced vegetarian meal can impart us all the varied nutrients a human body requires to flourish. This way we would have a win-win situation where we are not playing with our healths and at the same time our precious mother nature is also saved from any kind of imbalance.