You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, all around the world, where the country is struggling with varied issues within, poverty usually remains on the top for most of the countries. The following essay would highlight some of the reasons and their supposed remedies.

To begin with, for any poor Nation; Unarguably Illiteracy takes the hot spot.

A country with uneducated people, nonskilled people has nothing to add to the economy or growth of the country causing more and more liabilities only resulting in even more crime rates. For example - Statistically proven , Poor countries like Africa has a heartwrneching ratio of uneducated people to literate one causing more and more economic slowdown. Here, Government must provide some basic facilities to the common population to combat this issue like Free education till secondary schools, creating more blue-collar jobs for less educated people would definitely help to bring the number of crime rates and poverty.

Furthermore, Corruption is second another social evil which is pushing countries to more and more poverty. Self-elected, Non skilled , Uneducated, product of nepotism people are often found in the political parties serving nation just for the name of it. They are mostly there just to mint the money, even digesting money which is meant for social development causing more decline to the society's progress. For example - Its not an uncommon sight that so many of the politicians are actually criminals having as serious charge as murders; they barely think about commion man. Due to the this, poor are getting poorer and rich are getting richer. The above-mentioned evil must be intervened by elected government body by holding fair voting systems, making sure that elected people must be skilled enough and has the necessary education, and making regular checks on their doings.

To conclude, though there are many social evils which is dragging back any country economically but regular and mindful checks by respective government can definitely help to eradicate them to a great extent.