You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As more and more countries are heading towards socio-economic development, no one can deny the cans of worms it brought along with. Issue topping the list is the overweight younger generation which has made thinkers around the world sit and take note of. The following essay would try to throw some light on its effects and causes.

To begin with, the portion size of served food in developed nations is way more than health experts suggest. For example, average food served in any restaurant, bakery shop , hotel , home etcetera in West is shockingly almost double the size of meal in any Asian household or outside. Hence, the results are aweful! The Scientific results shows much more obese population in West than in Asian countries, resulting in serious illness likes of heart attack, bursting arteries and many more life threatning disesases.

Moreover, Stastically proven, developed countries mean people getting busier with their lives more than ever often are left with barely anytime. Hence usually, it is seen that busy parents might have to give in to poor food choices resulting in serving loads of junk food to their offsprings thoughout their lives causing severe damage to their whole body and brain. For example, many health experts have observed that kids eating mostly healthy food like in Japan performs much better in their schools and universities, fall lesser sick, live a longer life span, are much more active, and become more successful due to their mental nourishment via healthy food against their counterparts survived over Junk food often are found to be lethargic due to overweight,observe lack of concerntration , pleothera of diseases and much shorter life span.

To conclude, Though there are many causes as above for the severe obesity persisting in society but mindful thinking about healthier food choices can certainly help to a greater extent.