Write about the following topic:

Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty is a global phenomenon, whether it is a developed or an under-developed country there must be a certain percentage of needy people. There are plethora of reasons for poverty, but this essay will discuss unemployment and illiteracy as primary reasons for poverty; moreover, some of solutions such as, skill development, subsidised education and SME's loans by government will also be putforwarded in this essay.

To begin with, UN defines poor, if a household has less than 2 dollars of daily income; however, it varies from country to country, regardless of the definition the reasons behind impoverishment is not unique. These are the two paramount reasons for the aforementioned issue; Firstly, poor people don't have any source of income and they struggle to get basic necessaties. Poor people are stuck in a vicious circle, since they do not have the capital to start any business or groom themselves to get employed. The second reason is quite interconnected with the first one, it is observed that most of the financially deprived people are illiterate. They are not aware of the processes or methods to get a job or start a business.

Although poverty is a chronic issue and can not be solved straigh away, some of these recommendations can be fruitful. The unemployed youth can be eqiupped with professional skills via vocational trainings, government can offer these courses in state owned schools in evening to avoid initial capital investmenet on infrastructure. There can be subsidy on education specifically till the elementary schools, further more it will not be significant burden on pocket if state or NGO's to sponsor cost of books and stationary for the attendants under subsidy program. Governemnt can also announce merit loans for small medium enterprizes, as a result people can start new businesses which can in turn give job to multiple individuals.

To summarize, poverty is a universal problem, nevertheless governments can take corrective measures to tackle this predecament by equpping people with education, skills, and investements.