You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing that a range of government opine that developing economic progress are the determining factor and the prime goal of a nation while the others assume that there still occurs a wide range of progresses are vital for a country to become powerful. Both sides of this debate will be analysed in this essay before my reasonable conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, it is hardly unaccepted that economy plays a pivotal role in the process of ameliorating prosperity of any country. Firstly, the dramatical increase in the statistic of economy can prove for the higher living standard and earned income of the inhabitants in this nation. Secondly, forcing the developing economic progress can help this nation become more powerful and prosperous, which is the elements to turn this country into the most worth place to live. Gaining the substantial rewards in economic progress can help the government have more funds to invest it the facilities and infrastructure to improve the living standard for the dwellers. Perhaps the best example of this are some nations like Singapore, Japan,...It is obvious to see that thanks to the intensive increase in GDP or another economic factors can make these nations increase the opportunities to cooperate with the powerful nations such as America,UK,.. and even generate the opportunities to deter the economic crisis phenomenon.

On the other hand, it is undoubtedly that economic progress is not the only methods to make the country become worth to live. It can be stated that another factors such as developing natural environment, positive energy .. can contribute a huge effect to the nation. A range of developed nations just only concentrate on the developing of economy and neglect to the quality of this environment. There are many recorded evident that the government and authority system nowadays damage more and more this environmental resource for the economic profit. This not only can lead some negative repercussion to the environment such as green house effect, bushfires,. but also attack the health of the residents. Moreover, the high suicide rate of developed nations are much more higher than the others, which can prove that the government need to notice about the health and living attitude of this inhabitants. This is the reason why forcing economic progress is not always a best effective method in any era.

To recapitulate, two sides associate with everything: one affirmative and one negative. It is true that the government's concern to ameliorate the economic progress is necessary but not always. I personally believe that the government can combine the economic progress and others mentioned factors to improve the nation' standard effectively and efficiently.