You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

With the advancement in technology new an easier way has been developed to cook food which made the lives of people much more convenient. Some people consider it to be a positive trend other believe it to be a negative trend. In my opinion, I do believe that with people getting more and more occupied with their family and job cooking food using latest methods has made lives much simpler.

Many people have an opinion that in earlier days women had the responsibility to take care of the family and to cook food. They used to spend their entire day to cook meals for all the members using mortar and pestle as well as earthen ports. Thought it was time consuming but the food was healthy. Now a day’s people cook food using electric cooker, roasting machine and grillers. Although it is fast but many of the nutrients and vitamins are lots as a result the food in not healthy and can lead to many health and digestive issues. To elucidate, instant noodles though help to curb hunger but not a healthy option.

However, despite of the few drawbacks using modern methods to cook food not only helps in cooking faster but also aids women to take out time for themselves and their family. In today’s time women are more work oriented and spend much of their time working in big organisation due to which they do not have the time for their children for their own. Thus they need modern technology which assist them in cooking foo faster to that they spend time with their loved ones.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that with the latest technology food is cooked instantly and thus people’s live is much easier as after working for hours they o not have to spend much time in kitchen for cooking food and can do other activities as well.