You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience

With the advancement in technology new an easier way has been developed to cook food which made the lives of people much more convenient. In my opinion, I do believe that with people getting more and more occupied with their family and job cooking food using latest methods has made lives much simpler.

Many people have an opinion that now women do not have to spend hours in kitchen in cooking food as compare to earlier times when women used to spend their entire day to cook meals for all the members using mortar and pestle as well as earthen ports. To illustrate, now rice cooker helps to cook rice in 10 minutes as compared to the cooker used earlier which used to take half an hour to cook rice.

Moreover, by using modern methods to cook food not only helps in cooking faster but also aids women to take out time for themselves and their family. In today’s time women have to balance their time between work, family and for themselves and thus with cooking made faster it is convenient for them to spend time with their children after work and even to do exercise. To illustrate, according to the recent report more than 80 percent of working women are able to give their time to children because of the faster cooking

To conclude, I vehemently agree that with the latest technology food is cooked instantly and thus people’s live is much easier as after working for hours they o not have to spend much time in kitchen for cooking food and can-do other activities as well.