Young couples nowadays prefer to have fever children than previous generations. Most of them prefer to accomplish other goals in their life first. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the recent era, the current generation believes in focusing on their goals and having a small family, whereas the prior generation’s views were totally contradictory. In my opinion, there are an abundance of advantages rather than disadvantages which are explained in the paragraphs below.

Firstly, having a lower number of kids in a family provides the parents with the opportunity to focus more on the child’s development and nourishment. For instance, if there are just 1 or two children in a family the parents are not much worried about the finances and are able to meet all the basic requirements like nutritious food, clean water, proper education, and so on. Hence, not having many kids works as a stepping stone for the healthy flourishment of the child. Secondly, the fewer the children, the less will be the expenses which later increase the chance of spending that income on leisure activities. It has been noticed that the time spent with the family during adventurous activities is more memorable than that of the period passed on regular days. Therefore, the children will be able to gather good memories and spend enough time with their parents.

Mentioning the negative development, more children will prove beneficial to share the parental responsibilities. For illustration, if there are more than two children the elder child is always seen taking the responsibilities of their parents and becoming more mature compared to the children from a family that has one or two children.

To sum up, in this decade having a nuclear family instead of a joint family serves more benefits.