1 If you are required to give feedback about your classmates colleagues work or performance would you like to give positive comments or negative comments first

Some individuals believe that when we give feedback to our classmates in schools or colleagues in work conditions, we need to give them negative comments first. Since people have the belief that negative feedback can facilitate the assignments. Nevertheless, I think I will give positive comments in such circumstances.

First and foremost, positive comments can enhance work efficiency. If people receive positive feedback from others, they will be happy and be more willing to do the job. Take my friend, Johnson, for example, he and I both work at a company that is famous for the design of public buildings. We had trouble when we struggled with a difficult proposal for the city airport’s new terminal. When I received his design, I gave him positive and encouraging feedback first with negative answers additionally. He was confident when received my message, and eventually, we finished the design faster than before. In the contrast, if I just gave him negative comments firstly, he would be frustrated and upset about the work.

Second, positive comments can lead to easy changes in work or assignments. During the collaboration, if friends put objective and positive messages first, they will work in a better atmosphere. People are instinctively hoping for good messages from each other, and a relatively mild attitude toward feedback can bring such good information. When colleagues get positive feedback, they will reduce the barrier in their minds, and will be less reluctant to revise their work. If we just put negative or criticize things in the title of our feedback, the receiver will be unhappy to get understand our advice.

Finally, some people may hold an attitude that criticism can enhance because it can push our colleagues to quickly solve the problem. However, if we just focus on the negative aspect of the question, we will frequently lose our patience, and as a consequence, we will tap into many meaningless conflicts and arguments. Therefore, we need to give the receiver a good impression first, and then elaborate on our discussions or debatations.

In conclusion, there is a lot of thinking on how to advise our friends or working partners, and the discussion about that always falls into unceasingly talking. In my opinion, we should initially give our friendly and peaceful information, to get the trust and comprehend of our classmates or colleagues, then we can enhance our collaboration and know each other better.