1 If you are required to give feedback about your classmates colleagues work or performance would you like to give positive comments or negative comments first

Some individuals believe that when we give feedback to our classmates in schools or colleagues in work conditions, we need to give them negative comments first. Since people have the belief that negative feedback can faciliate the assignments. Nevertheless, I think I will give the positive comments in such circummustance.

First and foremost, positive comments can enhance the work efficiency. If people recive the positive feedback from others, they will be happy and be more willing to do the job. Take my friend Johnson for example, he and I both work at a company which is famous from the design of public buildings. We had a trouble when we struggled with a difficult proposal for city airport’s new terminal. When I recive his design, I gave him positive and encourage feedback first with negative answers additionaly. He was confident when recived my message, and eventually we finished design faster than before. In the contrast, if I just gave him negative comments firstly, he would be frustrated and upset about the work.

Second, positive comments can lead easy changes in works or assignments. During the collabration, if friends put objective and postive message firstly, they will work in a better atmosphere. People are instinctly hoping good message from each other, and a relative mild attitude in feedback can bring such good information. When collegues get positive feedback, they will reduce the barrier in their mental, and will less reluctant revise their works. If we just put negative or criticise things on title of our feedback, the reciver will unhappy to get understanding of our advice.

Finally, some people may hold a attitude that criticise can make enhancement because it can push our colleagues to quickly solve the problem. However, if we just focus on negative aspect of the question, we will frequantly lose our patient, at the consequnce, we will tap into many meaningless conflicts and arguements. Therefore, we need to give reciver a good impression first, and then elaborate our discussions or debatations.

In conclusion, there are a lot of thinking on how to give advice to our friends or working parteners, and the discussion about that always fall into unceasely talking. In my opinion, we should initially give our friendly and peacefully information, to get the trust and conprehence from our classmates or colleagues, then we can enhance our collabration and know eachother better.