Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Universities should require every graduation student to take public speaking courses Give specific examples and details to support your answer

The ablility to communicate with others is always be concerned by many individuals, some people believe that students in collage need more practice for speaking and they prefer to let students to take public speaking courses. Nevertheless, I think universities don’t need to add an additional requirement that students need to take public speaking courses. I will elaborate my illustration on three reasons.

First of all, enviornment in collages aleady give students an atmosphere for practicing to public speaking. A standard university have a lot of departments in it and definitely provide students stages to communicate, and eventually their communcation will develop into a spellbind speaking to public. For instance, the architecture department in a colleage usurally have many seminars for students to putout their opinion for issues about society or publicity. The topic of them envolve many aspects in public lives such as how to design a comprehencive building for public. During discussions, students will eventually enhance their speaking skill in public. However, when universities need students to submit registigation of public speaking courses, students will have less communication in their majors.

Secondly, public speaking class for every student will occupy a lot of resources of universities, both in financial and academy. A university always has a large number of students, letting them to take a speech lessons will be a frustrating thing for finacial department in the university. On the other hand, school need to prepare a soficicated schedule for students, which is a totally waste of many students and staffs’ time. Some students need to have a lot of time to practice such as taking a volunteer activity or be an intern in company in their major. Taking a public speech class will disrupt their plan.

Finally, some people may give an illustration that a requirment for students’ public speaking courses can give students more chance in career development. Unfortunatly, the result of classes may have somewhat benificial but they can not make students more confidence in future job finding or businiss practicing. A success person in career field need many good divisions, skill of expression in public just a single aspect in judgements of a person. Employer need to concern more about a person and give a fairly statement. Just focusing on how to describe an issue well is not enough for career enhancement in future life.

In conclusion, a proposal for some teaching agenda need a lot of discussion and conversation in society and it is a vary complex issue to give the best choice. However, I believe that a public talking class is unnessisary for students, universities and society. The resources need to be tapped into truly important fields.