A/D? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole

Nobody can deny that every country looks forward to reach the best economic, political and social condition. In this regard, some people are inclined toward the opinion that old, experienced workers can help this process to happen in the future while I believe that young people can be more effective in the countries' decisions and future because their knowledge is up to date, they are physically and mentally in good condition, and they are ambitious enough to follow their wishes.

As a result of technological advances which requires a broad, up to date knowledge to deal with, lifestyle and working methods have changed by leaps and bounds. Hence, knowledgeable people are the most suitable and effective ones for deciding about the important issues in the country. Old people are experienced but they do not have enough information about new technologies but young people are the ones who invent new technologies and are able to use them in the society. For example, young people are familiar with computers, know how to work with them to speed up their duties or archive and find their documents, and know how to keep pace with other countries by using the new inventions effectively.

Physical and mental conditions are important contributory factors to make proper decisions in some working positions. Most important influential positions in a country should be occupied by the youth because young people are able to cope with difficult situations better than the elderly. It is not a surreptitious fact that the pressure in the job environment has dramatically increased. So it is impossible for old people to tolerate these difficulties which forces them to retire as soon as it is possible. For instance, a minister who travels a lot to supervise the performance of the dependent organizations has to be healthy and powerful enough to endure immense fatigue.

The last but not least reason that makes the young people appropriate as the most effective people on the future of a society as a whole is their ambition. Old people has reached their goals in part but young people are ambitious enough to follow their aims and to find the best ways to achieve them. I can give my co-worker as an example. When our company schedules an appointment, the clerks gather together to decide on how to improve the company's condition but he does not use his experience to help because he is going to get retired next few months. All clerks know that the more the company progresses, the more its benefit will be and consequently, the more the clerks' income will become. Hence, the youths' ambition and desire to better job environment and more income lead them to be more active and help to find the best solutions for the company.

In general, although the elderly are experienced, young people can be more effective in making decisions in a society. In fact, broad knowledge of new technologies, healthy bodies, and eagerness to progress and to reach their goals will make the young people the most influential ones in a society's future.