Agree or Disagree: Asking children to work in a small group is the best way to teach young children

Each period of life has its own features which makes them crucial. The importance of childhood is the human’s capabilities in order to learn new things. There are controversial debates on the best approaches that improve the productivity of the kids while they are learning. A plethora of people is in the conviction that working in a group is very helpful strategy for better understanding of the children. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that other methods which have focused on the individuals skills are more beneficial. I am of the opinion that, being a group is more comfort with today’s societies, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, one of the primary purposes of establishing education system is guide the students abilities in order to take appropriate steps in line with their interest. Undoubtedly, each person has particular strength or weakness points that determine their path of their life. When children work in a group, a specific project or target assign to the team; therefore, each child accept one aspect and task which are suitable for him. Meanwhile some of them may prefer to organize and lead the team; others may want to be follower. Also, among those follower or leaders children, each of them take one task. Consequently, working in a group let the students that recognize their abilities. Moreover, the children can learn from each other if they work in a team. It means that although the one who are in one team cooperate with each other in order to achieve to the determined goal, they learn how to compete with the ones who are in other groups. These principals play the crucial role in children’s growth.

Another vital fact that should be taken into consideration is that working in a group teaches imperative concepts of life. For instance, victor and failure are accounted as fundamental humanity issues which are not defined for most of the people. There are majority of people who always try to be winner and have unacceptable behaviors and attitude when they are loser. When children participate in a group at early ages they get acquainted with these basic facets of life. They learn that lose is an integral part of each life, and the important matter is how to deal with the circumstance. Either taking a step back and giving up, or working hard and go forward are the choices that bring different consequences. In addition, they learn winning is not the only acceptable result and a more significant element is cooperation between the teammate which lead to success.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that taking part in a group provides variety of advantages for children. This method not only assists the kids that follow their capabilities but also teaches them some skills which are far practical in their life.