Agree or disagree: It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Working time is controversial topic among all people and companies. Despite of the fact that it is altered though the time and some companies applied different strategy to find best possible working hours, still working hours’ debate is continuing. A plethora of people hold opinion that working day should be limited to three days a week with long hours while other considerable numbers of people favor to have five days work with short hours. Each group provides some reason to support their claim. I disagree with the statement as changing working days might result in reduction of productivity, increasing the risk among the workers and bring about unforeseen result.

The company outcome is directly linked with resources work performance. The more intelligence of resources resulted in high productivity and with better quality. Refreshingly noteworthy conducted study reveals that the performance of workers is changing during the day and particularly at the end of day it is drop sharply. They are recommending for work owners do not over utilize resources continuously which is negatively affected overall worker performance.

Longer hours work might result in safety issue and other unforeseen result among the employees. Working longer hours a day cause the employee become exhausted and brain looses it control over body action. Particularly in some risky and physical jobs, like working in high elevation for longer hours will increase to possibility of occurring incidents. Besides, it is also impact the accuracy of mental activities. The result of work in late hours will not be reliable. Even some times employee is not able to handle office chores and ordinary tasks. What is more, working more hours will impact the worker emotional control. There are multiple events like bad behavior with client, colleagues, and employer and even with family observed because of long hour’s engagement in work.

In a word, I tend disagree with statement despite the fact that there are lot of people in favor of it to have long weekend. It is not only reducing overall company productivity but also provide unforeseen result like safety issue and mental behavior and emotional reaction.