Agree or disagree, it’s better to. Chose a university whose graduates have good job opportunities than a university who has famous professors.

With the accelerating development of modern society, people are confronted with unprecedently fierce competition than before, which requires people to have comprehensive abilities. However, recently a heated argument on whether learning art and literature or study math and science is more important for students. Personally, I am inclined with the latter one as far as future development and our heath are concerned.

First, Learning science and technology promise students with enormous job opportunities when they graduate compared with number of jobs related to art and literature. Moreover, it’s kind of a basic skill for people to living in this information age as technical background is fundamental in many areas, even in the field of art and literature. For example, computer-aid design, digital drawing, and compose literature works on our laptop. Lack of knowledge in science and technology not only narrows the path of our career, but also might be annoying when we are unable to fix tiny problems encountered when using computer. Besides, it has already became a common practice for people to seek assistance from the web and google for their homework, official presentations, or supplement their own work. For example, life would be much easier if we are aware of advanced search grammars, for instance, to search particular type of file format of from the web we can use the keyword filetype to optimize the search results.

Second, a wide knowledge within science and technology is helpful to our heath. Thanks to the advancement in the medical science, lots of common diseases can be controlled and cured more efficiently and effictively, which is beneficial to every single person living in this world. It’s known to all that scientists have found solutions to diseases that are used to be considered as fatal. For example, smallpox, which is the deadliest disease recorded in the human history, engulfing tens of thousands people’s lives. But with the invention of the certain targeted vaccine, people finally put an end to the rampant epidemic.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that learning art and literature can help people to develop their non-linear think pattern. They argument that unlike problems in science and technology have certain ways of thinking patterns in art and literature can enhance people’s imagination. Ironically, this idea does not hold when scrutinized meticulously – problems in engineering and science do not imply they only have a single answer and imagination is also vital in addressing these problems. For example, how can Einstein device relative theory, that our time space is curved, if he lacks of imagination.

To sum up, I believe my point of view that a person with strong ability in science and technology will have a brighter future was fairly evaluated by the reasons and examples mentioned above.