Agree or disagree people today spend too much time one personal enjoyment doing things they like to rather than doing things they should do?

Since the beginning of last century, world has seen advanced and modern technology. Although there are lots of intertainments, people do not have time to enjoy this advanced life. From my personal intends, I belive that people today spend too much time doing things they should do rather than doing things they like to, given that life today is more expensive, stressful, and competitive.

Firstly, life has become very expensive which enforces people to work more time than before. Research done by The National Association of Finance found that lots of employees prefer to work full time rather than part time. Provided that people work 40 hours a week, they will not have enough time for enjoyment. Therefore, the high cost of living makes people spend more time working.

Next, coupled with expensive life, stressful world is a second reason of spending much time doing thing people should do. For example, in a family both parents are under sever stress. Not only because they both parents should work hard, but also they have lots of responsibilities; such as, taking care of their kids, paying mortgage, and doing grocery shopping. Conseuqently, given that people nowadays under plenty of pressure, they hardly have extra time to relax or enjoy.

Eventually, the job market is too competitive. Provided that people want to get a good job, they need to be constantly studying. For example, software engineers should take courses in their free times to keep themselves updated with the current technological inventions. As a result, being qualified professionals in this competitive market, people may not have extra time for personal enjoyment.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt people today spend too much time on things they should do. It is suggessted that people compromise and ensure that they achieve a resposibility/enjoyment life balance.