Agree or disagree:

extended family is less important now than it was in the past.

The family is an undeniable part of human's life through time. Nowadays, with the development of technology people do not have any free time to spent with their family. They believe that the importance of family decreased compare to the past. In my perspective, part of the family in our life is increasing and still is significant.

Firts, the family is good source of knowledge for parents. They have many information and experience which can help todays parent. Since parents do not have enough experience to deal with sophisticated problems, family can share their experience with them and help them to solve the problem. Moreover, many parents have economic problems and they have to dedicate their time to work for many hours. This situation cause problem for their children. They can not be alone at home and in this situation family can help them. For example, both of my parent have a career since I was a little boy. I could not be alone at home because I scared. Because of that my grandparents and cousins helps my parent with coming to our home and taking care of me.

Second, people have many strees today since their mind are very bussy because of financial problem. Spending time with their families like uncles and aunts is relaxing for them. The time they spend with their families help them to do not think about negative problems. Also, if they face a difficult problem they can encourage them to try harder to overcome the problem. Therefore, parents can be more successful when they parent encourage them and have a bright future. For example, when my brother was studying for entrance exam of university, he thought he can not pass it since his knowledge was not adeqaute for it. My family talk with him and encourage him to spend more time on studying. They said the best policit in this situation is trying and when a person try the good things will happen for him.

To make a long story short, based on the aformention reason, Family still is prominent for many people. They can share their ideas, help them through difficulty and encourage them.