The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide

As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with the statement. In the following discussion, I would like to address some evidence to substantiate my point of view.

First of all, traveling alone without guide allows you to do whatever you want and go wherever you prefer. Since everyone has a different feelings, some of your group members want to do something that you do not want to do. My traveling experience illustrates vividly that point. I had a chance to visit Portugal with my friend. My mother gave me so much money and I was very thankful for that. Then, I realized that I must buy some gifts for my mother. However, he did not want to go for a shopping since he did not have enough money that he barely managed his food budget. I could not buy anything because of him, and my my was so dissappointed.

Secondly, traveling without guide gives you a chance to save a lot of money. I am not independent in budget as a student which means money is a beag deal for me. My experience clearly shows the disadvantage of wasting money on tour guide. With the rapid growth of high technology, you can do everything by yourself all you need is smartphone. For example, you will never lost with the google map and you can know where you can eat, sleep, play, etc. There are plenty of reviews and information about every place.

Given the factors I outlined above, we may reach the conclusion that traveling in a grour led by a tour guide is not the best solution