The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Nowadays people are more accessible to other places with the development of the transportation and there are multiple ways people can choose when travelling such as travelling in a group led by a tour guide or travelling by themselves. As far as I am concerned, travelling with other tourists and a tour guide provides best travelling experiences.

A tour guide will introduce the background knowledge about the places people are visiting and the knowledge will leave great impression on the tourists' mind. When people go to the historical relics, it's not enough for them to just see the buildings or some objects. The introduction from the tour guide will help them understand deeply and clearly. I once went to the Forbidden City with my parents at the age of seven, I was too young to understand the numerous palaces and I didn't even know which palace belongs to the emperor. Nobody told me at that time so that the only impression I have towards the Forbidden City now is that there are many palaces. If a tour guide had introduced some information to me, the situation would be much better.

Travelling in a group gives people opportunities to make new acquaintances. Usually the tourists in a group come from different places all over the country or even the world. People can talk about their own cultures, language and unique customs. If people choose to travel by themselves, it's impossible for them to experience new cultures.

Traveling with a group of people can ganrantee the safety to some extent. Every time people leave the visiting place, the tour guide will count the number of the tourists and it will quickly be discovered if one of the tourists is missing. And the rescue activity will be conducted soon if the tourist is in danger. When I graduated from high school, I signed up for a travelling group since my parents worried about me if I travelled alone. The result was that I came back safely with that whole group.

From the above reasons, we can find that travelling in a group will achieve the aim of appreciating the sceneries, making friends with other tourists and mostly importantly, ganrantee a relatively safer trip for the tourists.