childhood is the happiest phase in the life.

This statement is asking the view about whether childhood is the happiest time of a person's life. Although it seems the generalized truth for each and every person's life but scrunitizing the statement it heads towards the philosophy of one's life. I would give reasoning for my stand as follows:

Firstly, happy time should be defined so that it would help us to infer about the happiest time in the life. One is feeling happiness when one is fulfilling all the expectations and achieving the desired target whether by oneself or another. This kind of situation is almost impossible to be achieved until and unless there is no expectation on the one. This is the kind of situation from which any child is going through. Thus, childhood is said to be happiest phase of any person's life.

Secondly, the biggest hurdle for any person to gain happiness is tendency to compete with others to gain more assests in terms of recognition, rewards or money. Tendency of any person for the competition makes them more jealous and greedy. Although it gives them internal motivation to achieve something bigger, it gives less satisfaction for the same. One would counterargue that this kind of tendency is seen in any children. But this tendency is ephemeral during childhood. Thus, children seem to enjoy the competition where adults seem to take it as a challenge. This is the difference in childhood and grown-up phase which makes childhood happier.

Now, there are also some examples who are happier than their childhood. We can call them austere, hermetic or monk. But they are the one who never competes with others. They are the ones who are free from all the facilities. They are the one who never hope for something excitedly but finds inner peace and happiness by just living a simple life. They should be idol for the normal person. It may not be possible to be one due to emotional attachment to others but one should gain happiness by to be like one. So that one can gain happiness as much as childhood phase or even more.

In the conclusion, it can be said that although the childhood phase is the happiest one due to no expectation, less competition, less hopes but one can gain happiness by letting go the feelings.