Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Childhood is the happiest time of a person's life

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Almost everyone remembers some good memories from childhood, or even lots of memories that at one point made oneself happy. Although some people do not think that childhood is one of the best stages in a person's life, there are some circumstances that only belong to this stage and generally produce positive feelings on people.

The first circumstance is that only during childhood people generally, do not have to worry about taking care of themselves, which means somebody else has the burden of providing on-time meals, clothing, entertainment, care and love to the children. For example, their parents or siblings.

The second thing is that during childhood there are no substantial responsibilities, like having to earn a living or to pay a debt. When getting to adulthood people are surrounded by bills and financial responsibilities; an example of that is education, which means that people need to get qualified graduate education and a house. In order to achieve this, many have to apply for a student loan or a housing loan. In this sense, some people may pledge that debts of any kind suppose a burden and affect negatively their welfare and happiness.

Finally, the environment during childhood frequently is characterized by friendship, patience and kindness. In contrast, when growing up, most of us have normally had to face cruel, jealous, and even envious people. For instance, when a child fights with another, they tend to make up very quickly or forget about it in a matter of hours, while when adults have an argument, it is hardly solved rapidly, and it might get worse with the passage of time. All of these situations build up a happy childhood for most people on earth, which may not hold still during adulthood and hence will make it more probable for a person to agree that early years are the best of their entire life.