choosing a job with more vacation time or one with high paying but less vacation time

Having a glimpse of the job situation around the world, we will be marveled at the variety of jobs for people to choose. Nowadays, with the ever-advanced development of the society, an increasing number of job opportunities emerges, and therefore, people are able to choose jobs that suit them most. In recent years, a controversial proposal was brought to public eyes, suggesting that a job with more vacation time is better than a job with high salary but less vacation time. Some people consider it a unreasonable suggest. However, from my point of view, I cannot agree with it more.

To begin with, vacation plays an important role in the balance of life and work. To illustrate, life is very stressful in today’s world and relaxation is thus the key to survival today. Relaxing successfully also holds the key to a healthy mind and a healthy body. When our body is in a state of tension, it affects our inner organs. Our thought processes become fuzzy and our sight can become blurred. As a result, we are unable to carry out daily activities. Evidently, travel is wise choice when we decide to get ourselves out of the endless jobs. For instance, whenever I am tired of boring jobs, I will go to national parks, beaches or other famous sites. Later on, I feel refreshed to finish jobs effectively. Therefore, vacation is an integral part of my life. After all, every form of activities should be followed by an interval of rest, even the heart rests between beats.

Furthermore, more vacations means more time for family. Without a doubt, everyone in the world needs family around to live life to the fullest. Without family companying us, never would we feel happy when we share funny stories and tell jokes. In a sense, people can never do without their families. Thus, having more vacation time spent with family is indeed a blessing. For instance, my friend Mike works in a technical company, which offers him a high salary. However, he is always very busy with meeting and business, and thus he barely have time to stay with his wife and children. As a result, his wife get divorced with him in that his wife cannot stand the life without a husband listening to her issues and providing support.

Admittedly, including a high salary, many factors should be taken into consideration when we choose our future career. These factors are health insurance, chance of promotion, distance from home as well as working atmosphere. After all, a suitable job is crucial for everyone, which takes much of one’s life.

To conclude, the merits encompassed within a job with more vacation time outweighs those of a job with high salary but less vacation time. Concerning all the details mentioned above, there is every reason to believe that a job with more vacation is a wise choice.