children should learn to manage money at young age, in order to become financially responsible.

Having a glimpse of the world, we will be marveled at the important role that finance plays in the contemporary society. Without a doubt, financial facilities such as banks and insurance companies are an integral part in daily life of ordinary people. Every adult in the world has to deal with banks. They borrow from banks and deposit in banks. Recently, a controversial proposal was brought to public eye, suggesting that children should learn to manage money at young age, in order to become financially responsible. This may contains some truth. However, from my point of view, children should not manage money.

To begin with, children prone to waste money because they are easily fall into the well-designed traps made by companies. As we know, most of children love games and cartoon. Children may spend much money on purchasing fancy clothing, powerful weapons and nice vehicles in the virtual world created by game company. As they are addicted to games, they would invest all their pocket money to virtual characters. For instance, my brother Micheal loves playing League of Legends, a popular games among young boys. He devotes all his pocket money earned from part-time job to the characters in the game. He buy them many beautiful clothes to make them pretty. Evidently, he is not financially responsible.

Furthermore, children tend to spend money for pleasure instead of saving money for emergency in that children barely has responsibility for the family. Needless to say, it is their parents not children who pay for their food, clothes, toys and education. As a result, they do not understand the important role of money played in daily life, because children spends money on only what they likes. For example, Ned is my roommate in junior school, whose parents are wealthy. Their parents used to give him a small amount of money every day. However, as he had nothing to worry about, he spent money on games, beautiful clothes, everything he loved. Now, he is nobody but just a playboy who barely knows financial knowledge.

Last but not least, children are too young to manage money. In China, children are not allowed to open their own bank account until they are eighteen. In addition, children are unable to invest fund or buy insurance. Therefore, there is few financial means provided for children to manage their money.

To sum up, children are too young to become capable of managing money. In considering all the details mentioned above, there is every reason to believe that children should not learn to manage money at young age.