A city is trying to decide what to do with a large building that has become available in order to make it useful for city residents.

Which ONE of the following solutions would you recommend? Why?

1. Develop the building into housing for people who have low incomes

2. Develop the building into a modern shopping and entertainment center

3. Tear down the building and develop a park on the land.

Some people think that developing the building into housing for people who have low incomes is useful for city residents. Other people think that developing the building into a modern shopping and entertainment center is better. However, I think that tear down the building and develop a park on the land is the most useful for residents. Therefore, I support with my statement for the following reasons.

First of all, for the purpose of making the policy useful for residents. the mayor cares about residents’ health, and building a park can improve residents’ health. For example, if the mayor tears down the building and builds a natural park in capital, residents can take strolls delightfully and breath fresh air in the park. Furthermore, people can also go jogging in the park after working for relaxing. As a result, people strength their body and get a good mental health because of the park.

Secondly, in order to be useful for citizens from the policy, the mayor places emphasis on people’s economic ability, and building a park might not give high pressure on people’s economy. For instance, if the government decides to tear down a house and build a park in NewYork, it would increase lower than 5% taxes for building a park. Besides, the park is free for everyone to use in the future. As a consequence, the citizens might pay less money to enjoy the fasciniating park. Yet, if the government dicides to bulid a house for people who have low incomes, it might increase 15% or above taxes to citizens. Furthermore, the government might tax extra money from citizens for supplying the people who have low salaries. Obviously, the policy might cost citizens a lot and make them stressed.

Last but not least, to make the policy good for people, the mayor focuses on education, and developing a park can educate people more. For instance, if the official build a forest park in Tainan, teacher might tour their students to observe wild animals such as birds and squirrals. In addition, students can also portrait animals in the forest park for practicing painting skills. Hence, students can learn life science and art from the forest park. Nevertheless, if the official develop the building into a modern shopping and entertainment center, people might not learn anything but have fun. Additionally, students might not pay more attention on their academic performance because of entertainment such as movie theather. Apparently, people cannot learn anything from shopping and entertainment centers.

In conclusion, I strongly support the government to build a park in cityfor residents. After all, the official cares about residents’ health, economic condition, and education.