A/D: It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds.

Some people think that the government should spend money on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds. However, I think that the government should spend money on art museums and concert halls. Accordingly, I strongly agree with the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, education plays a vital role in the official, and using money on art museum and concert halls is helpful to education. For example, if Taipei city government spends money on art museums, teachers can tour students to observe painting in the museum during the art class. Furthermore, for spending money on concert halls, students who major in music can have a chance to perform in the halls. As a result, students can learn more on the museums and accumulate experience on performance in the concert halls. Nevertheless, if the official spends money on recreational facilities such as swimming pool, these facilities does not educate people but have fun. What’s more, some students might not pay more attention on their academic performance due to funny playgrounds. Apparently, recreational facilities have disadvantages on education.

Secondly, reputation also plays an essential role in the government, and paying money on art building can help the government obtain a higher reputation. For example, if the government spends money on art museums, people might think the government highly focus on culture and art. Additionally, for buliding concert halls, some famous singer such as Mayday or Burno Mars will advertise that the halls is attributed to the government. As a consequence, all the citizens in Taiwan will think the government is capable and always put itself in citizen’s feeling.

Last but not least, people’s health plays an important role in the government, and spending money on art museum and concert halls can improve people’s health. For instance, if the official arranges more money on art museums, people can go to the museums after work for relaxing. In addition, for concert halls, people could also comfort their mind via listening the music on the spot. Hence, people would find peace in their life and get a good mental health. Nonetheless, if the government pays money on recreational facilities, people cannot find peace because of noise. Besides, some people might harm on the playgrounds in the process of sport games. Obviously, the facilities would not improve people’s health.

In conclusion, I strongly suggest that the government should spend money on art museum and concert halls rather than recreational facilities. After all, education, reputation, and people’s health are important for the government.