A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

Along with the progress of human civilization and the complexity of society, lots of large factories are constructing not just in the industrial areas, but also, in communities like residential areas, giving rise to the issue of whether would you support or oppose the construction of factory near your community. Logically, people who grew up in a diverse environment would certainly maintain various understandings of such an issue, but according to my rationale, I would support building the factory near my community. There are several reasons to support my claim.

First of all, the construction of a factory can facilitate the local economy. To be specific, it boosts the local economy by facilitating so-called the money cycle. The procedures go on like this. When a factory is built near the community, it provides jobs to the members of the community, which alleviates unemployment rates. Then, the money that workers earned from the factory is used for local businesses like restaurants, markets, fancy stores, and department stores. This would benefit local business owners. When this cycle is accomplished, the economy within the community booms and a lot of people benefit from it, therefore leading to an overall enhancement in the lifestyle of the community members. Thus, since these benefits are achieved via constructing the factory near the community, I support the construction of a factory near my community.

On top of that, it will facilitate population growth within the community. As mentioned in the previous paragraph, the economic benefits earned from building a factory is huge, for that reason, many people move house and gather near the factory. Ergo, the population of the community would certainly rise if the factory is built near the community. Some people might say that the increase in population is not good at all. In fact, that is somehow true, however, advantages outrank the disadvantages. When the population within the community is increased, there will be more taxes that the city hall can utilize. In other words, the facilities and infrastructure of the city would improve by using the taxes collected from the community members. This can be demonstrated by the population growth that happened in the US, Chicago. Before in early 20th century, Chicago was a city that had a low population and barren lands where almost nothing existed within the city. However, starting from mid 20th century, many factories began to construct in Chicago. This led many people from outside the city to move in and even encouraged people in another city to move to Chicago. This resulted in significant growth not just in population within the community, but also, in facilities in the city. Therefore, since the growth of the community would not be possible to achieve such enhancement without the factory, I agree with the construction of a large factory near my community.

In conclusion, from the above substantiation and assessments, supporting the construction of a large factory seems much more beneficial and plausible. Not only does it boost the local economy, but also, encourages population growth which has several benefits. Therefore, nothing in my mind regarding the previous issue overshadows the statement above.