Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to the future generations?

There is a huge difference between me and my parent’s way of life. This is because of the generation gap of around 30 years. On one side I spend a fast paced and hectic life they prefer to keep their life simple and easy. It is ones choice how someone wants to spend their life but I think that the way my parents live is the write approach towards life.

My parents belong to a generation which has spent their life with not having much of the amenities. Because of this they have value for small things in life and do not long for things that are not essential for living. They did not had television, Mobile phones so the only method of communication was face to face chat with people because of this they have so strong and valuable relationships. They live a social and selfless life. On contrary my life has been full of amenities. I have all the things that my parents did not have. To match with fast paced world I have to be that much fast because of that I spend most of the time with mobile phones and computers instead of spending time with family and friends. My way of life is more self centered and unsocial.

My parents are very conscious towards their health and discipline. They go for a morning walk daily and do yoga after that. They have schedule for every day and they follow it diligently. On contrary unfortunately I am not so conscious towards my health also I am not so good with schedule. These are the things I would like to learn from my parents.

My parent’s lifestyle is more satisfying and happy. I am also satisfied with my lifestyle but I would like control my desires may be that will add some rest to my life. I would suggest future generation to have a balance between health, wealth and family as my parents have done for their whole life.