Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Sports and social activities plays an essential role in a student’s life. Sports increases health and stamina social activities increases the inner confidence of the person and leadership skills of a student. So these two things are actually helpful for our academics. Here are some of the arguments supporting this statement.

In classes and libraries we can learn and about new things, but it is a waste if we can’t use this in efficient way. Sports opens up our mind to apply the gained knowledge in an efficient manner it provides us the strength to think in different ways if any real time situation arrives.

Same way social activities increases the interpersonal skills of students, activities like debate increases the leadership skills, plays and dance competitions are good for emotional growth of a student. These events also make a student familiar with our culture and traditions.

If we want overall growth of our students we should give equal financial support to sport and social events.