Since the creation of man, teachers have been among the most respectful people of each society. Today, most people wonder whether teachers received more respects from their students in the past or not. In my opinion, students respected teachers more in the past because teachers had several responsibility in every society. Moreover, nowadays, thanks to the developed technology a lot of sources are available for people that allow them to access the information without the help of teachers. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, in the past, teachers had a couple of responsibilies in each society; thus, they played an important role in their nation. Indeed, not only they were teachers but also they had other responsibilities like being a priest or a doctor, etc. As a result, everybody in society, including students, respected them. For example, once, my grandfather told me that when he was 9, they had a teacher at school who was a doctor too. Therefore, sick people went to him and asked him to examine them. In most cases, he could cure them with his good diagnosis. As a result, he was such an important person for all of them and everybody appreciated him. Whereas, today, there are lots of educated people in each community who are expert in a specific field such as a doctor, engineer, etc. Therefore, it is reasonable that teachers are not as important as before, because they don’t have several responsibilities like before.

Second, today, due to the developed technology, people can access all kinds of information easily through a simple search in lots of references that are available for them freely. On the contrary, most people in the past were illiterate; thus, they didn’t have any other option except referring to teachers. Hence, this need to find their answers forced them to respect teachers more. As an example, Once, when I was a student at university, working full-time in a small factory, I couldn’t attend the classes. Hence, I decided to take some self-study courses. Therefore, I downloaded the required references through the internet and read them personally. Actually, it was very easy for me because I had a variety of references answering whatever I needed. Consequently, at the end of the semester, I passed all of my courses with good scores. Hence, although teachers are still one of the most essential parts of each educational system, today, students can learn whatever they want through a variety of available sources without the help of a teacher.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that people, especially students, respected teachers more in the past.

Since the creation of man, teachers have been among the most respectful people of each society. Today, most people wonder whether teachers received more respects from their students in the past or not. In my opinion, students respected teachers more in the past because teachers had several responsibilities in every society. Moreover, nowadays, thanks to the developed technology a lot of sources are available for people that allow them to access the information without the help of teachers. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, in the past, teachers had a couple of duties in each society; thus, they played an important role in their nation. Indeed, not only they were teachers but also they had other responsibilities like being a priest or a doctor, etc. As a result, everybody in society, including students, respected them. For example, once, my grandfather told me that when he was 9, they had a teacher at school who was a doctor too. Therefore, sick people went to him and asked him to check them. In most cases, he could cure them with his good diagnosis. As a result, he was such an important person for all of them and everybody appreciated him. Whereas, today, there are lots of educated people in each community who are expert in a specific field such as a doctor, engineer, etc. Therefore, it is reasonable that teachers are not as important as before, because they don’t have several responsibilities like before.

Second, today, due to the developed technology, people can reach all kinds of information easily through a simple search in lots of references that are available for them freely. On the contrary, most people in the past were illiterate; thus, they didn’t have any other option except referring to teachers. Hence, this need to find their answers forced them to respect teachers more. As an example, Once, when I was a student at university, working full-time in a small factory, I couldn’t attend the classes. Hence, I decided to take some self-study courses. Therefore, I downloaded the required references through the internet and read them personally. Actually, it was very easy for me because I had a variety of references answering whatever I needed. Consequently, at the end of the semester, I passed all of my final exams with good scores. Hence, although teachers are still one of the most essential parts of each educational system, today, students can learn whatever they want through a variety of available sources without the help of a teacher.