degree

In the contemporary era, people strive to get a degree from the university and access a good job. In this regard, some of them continue their studying to a high level of education and others start their work and vocation as soon as possible. while some may cling to the idea that they should get a degree faster in order to get a job quickly, I am of the opinion that it is more beneficial for people such as my friend to study more years for getting a high degree and gain a better job in the future. There are several rationales behind this point of view, two of which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, individuals with more knowledge and experience which they gain in universities could manage their work better in their job, and consequently, they will have high productivity. To be more specifically the more ones learn information and data in his or her field of study, the more he or she become up to date, and the better he has performance in his future job. For instance, a biologist who has worked for three years in the university laboratory, compared with a person who has worked for one year at the same place, has more experience and information. thus, when she will be hired in a laboratory, she can work on projects better and she will exploit more state-of-the-art methods and equipment which were used in the university and she learned how to utilize them in her work to access faster and excellent data and outcome.

Moreover, a well-educated person gets more self-confidence and self-esteem in his work, and in the interview with companies, he can convince the interviewer to get the job. In other words, people with a high degree could answer questions as well as possible in the interview, and make good affecting on the manager of a company to hire them. therefore, they could access a vocation easier and faster compared with persons who study lower than them in the university or college. According to recent observational studies conducted on job opportunity and hiring, revealed that people with higher degrees have a better interview because of their vast knowledge in their field. Hence, they have lower stress and anxiety while they talk about their experience and capacity, and so, they create a friendly atmosphere where they meet the interviewer. this approach has a positive effect on the interviewer’s decision and most of the time the company hires such persons as soon as possible. therefore, individuals with more information access a better job and faster.

In short, considering the reasons above, it can be concluded that people with more years of study have more opportunities for a job. thus, they become prosperous in their vocation. Not only do they have high productivity in their job, but they also boost their self-confidence to have a better interview.