Development in technology can led people to enjoy longer lives.

With the advancement of human society and technology, people are now living longer. Many factors contribute to this phenomenon, and three of the most important are: the improved quality of the food we consume; the advancement of technology in medical fields; and the fact that people are becoming more conscious of their health.

The quality of the food being consumed is the most important factor that explains why people are living longer. Today, a variety of healthy options are available; we no longer consider the cost but instead keep nutrition in mind. While preparing food, we pay attention to hygiene. For instance, we wash vegetables and fruits before cooking. Besides this, we also use RO water for cooking purposes. Moreover, with the development of robust transport systems, inland people can now enjoy fresh dairy products and tropical fruits. In addition to this, refrigeration helps to preserve food for a longer period of time, ensuring its freshness.

Second, the government is investing more money in medical establishments and research so that countrymen can have better access to medical services. Thanks to convenient medical services, illnesses can be detected at an earlier stage and treated. Also, many of the fatal diseases that were known to cause epidemics can be treated now, and vaccines and antidotes have been discovered to eradicate them. This has greatly prolonged people’s lives.

Last but not least, people today are more health and fitness savvy. Every day, we witness people exercising or playing outside. Joining gyms and maintaining body is trending currently. All of these help them build a stronger body, and naturally, they would have a stronger immune system.

Clearly, technological advancement and the development of society have resulted in the dramatic increase of average life expectancy. People now have better food and benefit from improved medical services. Most of us are more health conscious as we spend more time exercising and playing sports. All these things help us build stronger bodies.