Do you agree and disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Kranti Kadel, [2/12/2022 9:35 PM]

Some people argue that movies, television and another media have significant drawbacks on how young people have behave. They cite the violence and overly sexual nature of the media to espouse their point. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that movies and television provide Fr more advantages for young people. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

To begin with, movies and television positively impact the actions of young children because many of these films deliver optimistic messages to the audience. For instance, it is common now for television shows to demonstrate that bullying is not correct course of action for children at school. In the past, before these media were available, children would not have been able to learn about the negative effects of bullying and other bad behavior, and thus the participated in them more frequently. It is important for children to be exposed to these positive messages because they are able to be influenced at such a young age. Their brains are still developing and it is important that they see positive reinforcement of good behaviors as often as possible. Thus, media and TV are actually beneficial for children.

In spite of numerous negative effect of watching television and movies such as showing aggressive behaviors, violating rules and increasing the rate of crime etc. , However these media has also brought sanguine impacts on attitudes of youngster’s because television and movies is a major source of fun which affects everyone’s life and brings about joy to anyone especially the young. For example, there are a lots of pressure and competitive job market over the world. So, young people are facing different problem and struggle with a lots of anxiety and stress. Hence, media and television have become best antidote to bring about a euphoria and fun among young people. If there were not television and other media then obviously young people would have to goes through depression and anxiety due to daily hectic life. It is crucial for young people to have a fun by watching movies and TV because it reduce anxiety, and brings joys. Thus, media and TV brings positive vibes among youngsters.

To sum up, the issue of whether children should be able to watch significant amount of television and movies is complex. Some have suggested that their viewing times be reduced because the media negatively influences their behavior. Nevertheless I still contend that TV and movies are advantageous for children and that they have a wholly encouraging effect on their behavior.